This is on the top 10 list of funniest things I have ever read, seriously I think I have a stomach cramp from laughing and it only gets funnier every time I read it.

Adopto-Snark

I warned you.

Here’s a poem (? containing no rhyme, meter, poetic language or anything else we use to define poetry) by an a’mom who will obviously enjoy celebrating the differences an adoptee brings to a family. It’s so bad I feel compelled to tell you that bolding will mark the places where the reality of this thing ends and the snark begins. It’s called

I WILL BE THE ONE AND ONLY TRUE MOMMA AND YOU WILL BOW DOWN BEFORE ME………….

I will be the momma. I know it will happen someday. I will be
the one that sees the excellent plan God puts into motion.

As a non-Christian, I’ve got to confess god’s plan is not visible to me. But if it’s really invisible to everyone but one entitled PAP, well, hiding your light under one lady’s bushel is no way to convert the world, Jesus.

I will…

View original post 1,693 more words

Leave a Reply

